Skip to main content

Pre-Season Friendlies 2017

Posted: Thu 15 Jun 2017

First pre-season fixtures announced

Tranmere Rovers will play home friendlies against Liverpool FC, Bury and Fleetwood Town this summer as part of the preparations for the 2017/18 season.

Micky Mellon's side will host Liverpool in their opening friendly on Wednesday 12 July, kick-off 7:45pm, Fleetwood Town on Tuesday 25th July, kick-off 7:30pm, while Bury come to Prenton Park three days later on Friday 28th July, kick-off 7:30pm.

Rovers will also travel to Cammell Laird on Saturday 15th July, kick-off 3:00pm and Ashton United on Saturday 22 July, kick-off 3:00pm.

Andy Parkinson's Under-18 side will begin their warm up for the new season when they travel to play Heswall on Saturday 8 July, 3:00pm kick-off.

The 2017/18 National League season starts on Saturday 5th August, while the players will return to training at the end of June.

Further friendlies and ticket details for the above fixtures will be announced in due course.

Dates for the diary:
Saturday 8 July - Heswall v Tranmere Rovers Under-18, 3:00pm
Wednesday 12 July - Tranmere Rovers v Liverpool FC, 7:45pm
Saturday 15 July - Cammell Laird 1907 v Tranmere Rovers, 3:00pm
Saturday 22 July - Ashton United v Tranmere Rovers, 3:00pm
Tuesday 25 July - Tranmere Rovers v Fleetwood Town, 7:30pm
Friday 28 July - Tranmere Rovers v Bury, 7:30pm

SEASON CARDS 2017-18 - IT'S HOME TIME!
Sign up and reserve your seat for next season!
Tickets available now - Go online to www.trfctickets.co.uk
its home time 16