Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Norwood named in PFA League Two Team of the Year!

24 April 2019

Tranmere Rovers striker James Norwood has been named in the PFA League Two Team of the Year.

The division’s top goal scorer, with 27 so far this campaign, claimed the EFL Sky Bet League Two Player of the Season award earlier this month alongside taking his place in the EFL Team of the Season.

It has been a season to remember for Tranmere’s number 10, as he has played an important role in the Club’s first season back in the EFL following promotion last May.

The full PFA League Two Team of the Year is as follows…

Joe Murphy – Bury

Neal Eardley – Lincoln

Jason Shackell – Lincoln

Krystian Pearce – Mansfield

Harry Toffolo – Lincoln

Danny Mayor – Bury

Jay O’Shea – Bury

Reece Brown – Forest Green


John Akinde – Lincoln

Tyler Walker – Lincoln

You can watch Norwood and his team mates come up against two fellow PFA League Two Team of the Year starters, in the form of Jay O’Shea and Danny Mayor from Bury, this weekend at Prenton Park.

Tickets are on sale now via online for a cheaper rate by CLICKING HERE, with a 3pm kick-off on Saturday. 


Advertisement block