Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2021/22 retained and released list

10 May 2022

Tranmere Rovers Football Club can now confirm the retained and release list as the 2021/22 season has come to an end.

The following players are in contract for the 2022/23 season: Kane Hemmings, Josh Dacres-Cogley, Lee O’Connor, Josh Hawkes, Chris Merrie, Elliott Nevitt, Sam Taylor.

The following players will have options in their contract activated for the 2022/23 season: Tom Davies, Charlie Jolley, Mat Hewelt, Jake Burton, Kyle Hayde.

The Club is in discussions with the following players: Kieron Morris, Calum Macdonald, Peter Clarke, Joe Murphy, Sam Foley, Ryan Stratulis.

The following players will depart the Club following the end of their contract: Callum McManaman, Jay Spearing, Nathaniel Knight-Percival, Joe Maguire, Nicky Maynard, Mani Dieseruvwe.

The following players will return to their parent Clubs following their loan spell: Paul Glatzel, Josh McPake, Ross Doohan, Lewis Warrington

Micky Mellon said:

“I’d like to wish all of the players who are departing all of the best for the future and thank them for their efforts whilst with us.

“We have a core group that will stay with us for next season and we look forward to building on that over the close season”

Everyone at Tranmere Rovers would like to thank the players for their time with us and wish them luck in the future.

Advertisement block